2018 - Digital Geo

Digital Geo

Geographic Data Science - with a HINT of nerdom

Friday, November 23, 2018

New York City Street Tree Map

Every tree in New York is mapped,  labeled,  it's photo taken, and its value quantitatively assessed in $$$. THIS IS JUST AMAZING!!!! ...
November 23, 2018 1

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Sunday, September 2, 2018

GeoTiff.io

Great tool for calculating some quick raster derived analytics in the web browser. You simply upload you georeferenced tiff file and choose ...
September 02, 2018 0

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Visualizing topics in the news

This tool allows you to visualize news stories and topics of interest, and find concept patterns over time. The free version only allows you...
July 08, 2018 0

Monday, June 18, 2018

3D Trade

Awesome web tool for visualizing trade corridors Check out the tool here .
June 18, 2018 0

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

We rely on 15 people to do our science. #Zipfian
May 19, 2018 0

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Wikipedia's Languages Mapped

Check out this cool web tool. It allows you to see visible changes in Wikipedia documents over time. With the refugee crisis at hand, I thou...
May 12, 2018 0

Friday, May 4, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Friday, February 23, 2018

UBER Elevate

By 2020 its gonna be Uber Elevate. To the skies... :)  Vertical takeoff and landing (VTOL) aircraft will bring far-reaching changes to our ...
February 23, 2018 0

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Estimating Population

NASA’s Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) has produced a  population estimation service  “for estimating population totals a...
February 14, 2018 0

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Global Surface Water Explorer

Here is a neat tool that allows you to browse areas containing surface water globally. Some areas in the Middle East show drastic reduction ...
February 09, 2018 0

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Friday, February 2, 2018